Am I forgetful or is Alzheimer’s kicking in?

Hey guys!

I’m back and not posting super late tonight! I still am running around like a chicken with my head cut off. Lawd have mercy, I don’t have a second to breathe and I am literally forgetting everything.

Today I managed to forget I had homework due in my class at 2 today and of course I agreed to come into work at the insurance agency so right when I got here I had to buckle down and try and whip out 3 pages of writing before 1:59. (Sorry mom).

Any-who, my moms friend recently got diagnosed with breast cancer and she goes in to get a mastectomy on Friday. So, in a small effort to get her mind off of it and cheer her up a bit my wonderful mother decided to throw her a “Boob-Voyage” party!

Get it? Boob-voyage??

We had a banner, boob stress balls, boob shaped cookies and a bunch of presents to make the mastectomy an easier transition for her.   img_5041img_5042img_5040

We also all got matching shirts that say “No one fights alone” just to remind Missy, she isn’t alone in this. She’s got a pretty big team behind her. Cancer sucks and she’s going to come out on top!

Y’all pray for her, her family, and her recovery!

In other news, I’m still doing the Couch to 5k thing and I’m hoping to run the Kyle Detherage 5k this coming mothers day weekend. However, being so busy I’m not running every other day like I should be but it is still in my priorities to do.

So sorry to say my blog isn’t as healthy and workout full as I started out. I’m exhausted and sometimes a girl just wants to sleep in (till 7:30) and not get up at the butt-crack of dawn to run 3 miles.

As always, I’ll see you beautiful babes next Thursday and I’ll hopefully have some exciting news to share with you guys!

I’ll be at the Blues game tonight so lets go blues!

Stay wild,

Clo

 

Leave a Reply

