My oh my mama is 50 and I’m exhausted

Hello loves! I hope everyone’s week has been treating them well!

I have to be honest with you guys… I have not worked out AT ALL this week… I suck. I’m so sorry to disappoint you guys. I’ve just gotten so busy with work and school that by the time I get home it is late and dark and honestly, I’m exhausted so the last thing I want to do is go for a run.

I’m super disappointed in myself because I really want to tone up and lose a couple pounds but my schedule is so hectic now I feel like I barely have a second to breathe. I’m going to try and kick my butt in gear within the next couple of days or something. Stay posted y’all.

However, super exciting news is that the woman who gave me life, brought me into this world is 50!  Mama turned 50 yesterday and I think I was more excited about it than she was?

She said no party, but that doesn’t mean no decorations so of course, I went crazy and bought decorations, presents and cake. I mean a saint only turns 50 once right?!

To make this birthday super special for my mom I ordered her favorite cake from a bakery near me. McAruthers Bakery. It was SO good.

img_4963
And of course I had to make a banner.
The balloons started the decoration idea.. I LOVE BIG BALLOONS AND I CANNOT LIE
The balloons started the decoration idea.. I LOVE BIG BALLOONS AND I CANNOT LIE
Cheers to 50 years!
Cheers to 50 years!

Anyway, I spoiled my ma this year with decorations, food, presents, and having some family and neighbors over for a celebration of the woman who puts everyone before herself. Who works hard at what she does but still runs like shes 21. She is the person I call when something good happens and the one whose hug can fix anything.

Where in the world would we be without our mothers?

 

Anyway guys, I’m hopeful I’ll get back on this health kick I was on because I started to see results but lets just acknowledge the fact that my Monday was 14 hours straight. 3 jobs and 2 classes that day. Then going home and doing homework. Sorry summer body, you’re going to have to wait. I’m exhausted.

Y’all got any tips on staying motivated on a busy schedule? Send them to me and help me out! We have to stick together!

 

I’ll see you next week wild one,

Clo

img_3924

Leave a Reply

